GRACE LUTHERAN

CHRISTIAN SCHOOL

Lancaster, CA

856 W. Newgrove Street Lancaster, CA 93534 

(661) 948-1018

school@gracelancaster.org 

1537516_orig.jpg
Screen Shot 2019-10-23 at 2.02.34 PM.png

A Christ-Centered

Education for Today, Tomorrow, and Eternity

  • Facebook
  • YouTube

Our Staff... Sharing The Gospel message with families

Mr. J Gynther

Principal

principal@gracelancaster.org

Mr. Gynther received his B.A. from Concordia University, Portland. He served as a teacher and principal at St. John's Lutheran School in Oxnard, CA for 27 years before joining us. He and his wife, Tina, are blessed with three children and seven grandchildren. Mr. G is passionate about Lutheran schools and the life long advantages they provide for their students.  He is a fan of the Portland Trailblazers, Dallas Cowboys, St. Louis Cardinals and the U of O Ducks.

Mrs. Chris Calvert

Administrative Assistant

church@gracelancaster.org

Ms. Chris, as many of the children call her, has served at Grace Lutheran since 1993. Mrs. Calvert has three adult children, all whom attended from preschool through 8th grade at Grace. Hobbies/pastimes/enjoyments include gardening, animals, reading, sewing, quilting, crocheting, watching old movies and spending time with family.

Mrs. Olivia Ayon

Prekindergarten, Child Care

oayon@gracelancaster.org

Ms. Claudia Baker

Preschool, Child Care

cbaker@gracelancaster.org

Ms. Claudia has attended Antelope Valley Community College and University of California Los Angeles to earn her Early Childhood basic and advanced certificates. Ms. Claudia has taught for over 17 years, and has been at Grace for more than 15 years. Hobbies include cooking and scrapbooking. Her passions are teaching the kids cooking and she loves to sing. Ask her about her Betty Boop collection!

Mrs. Kathy Franer

Kindergarten Teacher

kfraner@gracelancaster.org

Mrs. Donna Visokey

Grade 1 Teacher

dvisokey@gracelancaster.org

Mrs. Franer has been connected to Grace Lutheran since 1990, and teaching for 19 years. Both of her daughters attended Grace from 4 year old pre-school through Grade 8. She is a native Californian, graduated from the University of Cal Poly SLO. She likes tole painting, crafts, sewing, and baking. Mrs. Franer likes being around animals and enjoys riding horses and training dogs. 

Mrs. Heidi Cross

Grade 2 Teacher

hcross@gracelancaster.org

Heather_Jensen.JPG

Ms. Heather Jensen

Grade 3 Teacher

hjensen@gracelancaster.org

Mrs. Cross was born and raised in Michigan and Wisconsin. After graduation from Concordia University, Seward, she taught in South Dakota, then moved to Lancaster. Her three children attended Grace. Mrs. Cross has been teaching for over 30 years. She serves as the faculty PTL representative and can often be found volunteering around the school and church. Besides teaching, she enjoys spending time with family, reading, watching sports and doing crafts.

Ms. Jensen was born and raised in Racine, Wisconsin, went to Lutheran schools most of her life, and graduated from Concordia University - Wisconsin in 2007 with a BA in elementary education and a minor in English. She taught for 10 years in Oxnard, CA before moving to Texas for two years to teach and be technology director.  She got her Master's in Educational Design and Technology in December of 2016.  She has two dogs, Ollie and Rowan, who enjoy watching Green Bay Packers and Chicago Cubs games with her.

Mrs. Denise Baldridge

Fourth Grade Teacher

dbaldridge@gracelancaster.org

Mrs. Serrao.PNG

Mrs. Erica Serrao

Middle School Teacher, 

eserrao@gracelancaster.org

Mrs. Serrao graduated in 2011 from Adelphi University (New York) with a Bachelor's in Biochemistry with a concentration in education and genetics. She has a passion for athletics,  music, and photography.   She is married with two little girls. 

Mrs. Erika Nolte 

Middle School Teacher

enolte@gracelancaster.org

Ms. Karina Aguiar

Middle School Teacher

kaguiar@gracelancaster.org

Mr. Welsh.PNG

Mr. Mark Welsh

Middle School Teacher

mwelsh@gracelancaster.org

Mr. Welsh has been teaching in the Antelope Valley for 17+ years.  He has taught 4th through High School and enjoys multiple subject areas. Music is a passion, and he likes to play the guitar. Mr. Welsh and his wife Trudy have two children.

Mrs_edited.jpg

Mrs. Kim Smith

School Secretary

school@gracelancaster.org

Mrs. Kim has worked for Grace since 2019, her first two years were spent working in the before and after school care program. She then took on the school secretary position in 2021. She is married and has two little girls.

Ms. Nicol

Elementary Spanish

 

Mrs_edited.jpg